CASHMERE PASHMINAS

So special and unique

like the cashmere goats themselves

 

"Pashmina", also known as cashmere, is the softest, most delicate, feather-light, finest and insulating fibre there is. It comes from the undercoat of the pashmina goat (capra hircus), a goat that lives in the Himalayas at altitudes over 3000 meters above sea level.

 

The outer layer fibers of the pashmina goat are not used for our scarves, as they are comparatively coarser and thicker. Only the inner layer, which measures approximately 16.6 micrometers, is specified for use as a pashmina (by comparison, a human hair measures approximately 50 micrometers).

 

 

Animal friendly

 

 

Every spring, the goat's fur is combed to prepare them for the hot summer; this necessary process is relatively painless. Pashmina fibers thus obtained are spun into thin yarn then woven to make various types of pashmina products such as blankets, shawls, stoles, as well as sweaters, cardigans, etc. This sophisticated handicraft of the weavers makes  "pashmina" a special product worldwide .

 

Find out more about the manufacturing process of our products in our gallery.

Discover more exciting articles on our blog.

+ 49 176 57 87 85 48

  • Weiß Facebook Icon
  • Weiß Google+ Icon
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
  • Weiß YouTube Icon
©© Copyright

KASCHMIR PASHMINAS

So besonders und einizgartig,

wie die Kaschmirziegen selbst
 

"Pashmina", auch bekannt als Kaschmir, ist die weichste, zarteste, federleichte, feinste und isolierende Faser, die es gibt. Es stammt aus dem inneren Fell der Pashmina-Ziege (capra hircus), einer Ziege, die im Himalaya in Höhen über 3000 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel lebt. 

 

Die Außenschichtfasern der Pashmina-Ziege werden nicht für unsere Tücher verwendet, da sie vergleichsweise gröber und dicker sind. Nur die innere Schicht, die ungefähr 16,6 Mikrometer misst, ist für die Verwendung als Pashmina spezifiziert (im Vergleich misst ein menschliches Haar ungefähr 50 Mikrometer).

Tierfreundlich

 

Jeden Frühling wird das Fell der Tiere gekämmt um sie auf den warmen Sommer vorzubereiten, ohne die Ziegen zu verletzen. Pashmina Fasern, die so erhalten werden, werden zu dünnem Garn gesponnen, das gewebt wird, um verschiedene Arten von Pashmina Produkten wie Decken, Schals, Stolen sowie Pullover, Strickjacken, etc. herzustellen. Dieses anspruchsvolle Kunsthandwerk der Weber macht den "Pashmina" weltweit zu einem besonderen Produkt.

Erfahren Sie in unserer Galerie mehr über die Herstellung unserer Produkte. 

Entdecken Sie weitere spannende Artikel auf unserem Blog.

+ 49 30 9148 3826

+ 49 176 57 87 85 48

  • Weiß Facebook Icon
  • Weiß Google+ Icon
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
  • Weiß YouTube Icon